New here? Sign Up Have an account?

In Search of .....

After a 37 year career, I retired in 01/2009 from my U.S. Federal Gov't position as an IT Specialist, Infrastructure Security & Policy Systems (developing,maintaining, monitoring, and enforcing). My Career has ended and I have the time to devote to My Next Chapter in Life. I believe that to Love someone else, you have to Love yourself. Life is too short and there isn't another day promised, so I make the best of each day. I am a Rookie at online matching, and somewhat skeptical; however, I've decided to try it on a short term basis, because 'A Match' isn't likely to knock on my door, lol. I would like to share life's things with a compatible man. I feel a good match has to begin with personality and chemistry that should click upon the first meeting, and should continue throughout getting to know each other better. If we find that we are compatible, then see what happens. This sets the foundation upon which to build a Solid Relationship, whether in friendship or committed. Communication is a key ingredient in a relationship, open to discussion without fear of judgment. Trust and Integrity are earned, rather than an entitlement. I also think that two people can have separate interests of activities, as long as time is made for 'Our Time'. I can be a couch potato, next to my man watching TV/Movies, doing projects around the house, or dressed for a day/night of activities. I don't bring baggage from prior relationships into a new one. I'm grounded, respectful, kind, and settled both financially and in life. I like being Me and I want you to be Yourself. Honesty & Trust are necessary ingredients in a friendship and relationship. I have a quick and witty sense of humor that I think you will enjoy. Feel free to message me, I'm here :-) Questions are always welcome, I'm somewhat of an open book.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Here

My Dog(s)

What is your dog's name?Jake Hoover
What breed is your dog?Puggle (PUG/Beagle)
How old is your dog?6 years-old
What gender is your dog?Male
Does your dog live indoors or outdoors?Indoors
Do you have other pets beside dog?No
Do you have more than one dog?No
Your dog's favorite toyPiggy and Teddy bear
Does your dog wear a muzzle?No
Is it necessary that your partner also have a dog?No
Where did you get your dog from?Friends

My Video Gaming Preferences

My favourite games areCandy Crush, Jigsaws, Monopoly, Rummy

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageIrish
BuildAverage
Height5' 6" (168 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorAuburn / red
Hair LengthShoulder length
Best featureEyes
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s)
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusWidowed
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsDog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyComputers / Electronic
Employment StatusRetired
Annual income$100,000 - $250,000
Job TitleInformation Technology (IT) Specialist

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Movies, Sports, Re-runs
Favorite TV showsFOX, ID, Criminal Minds, Blue ******, Talk, Dr. Phil, Steve Harvey, Everybody Loves Raymond, First 48, 60 Minutes, VOICE, Top Chef, Live PD, NCIS, Street Outlaws, NASCAR, O's, Raven's, Ice Hockey, PAWN Stars, Storage Wars... and more
Favorite movies typesAction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family, Thriller
Favorite moviesGone with the Wind, Bad Seed, The Young Messiah, an many more
Music typesCountry, Rock, Electronic, Pop, New age, Soul, Reggae
Favorite artistsAll Country Artists, Peter Gabriel, Rolling Stones, Beatles, Oldies, Soul Artists, 60's 70's 80's
Reading selectionAuto-biography, Biography, Classic, Health, Home & Garden, Nature, Philosophy, Religious
Favorite booksabove, including Self Help, Psychology, Act like a Lady/Think like a Man
Idea of funSpending time with my mate doing almost anything, Family/friend get-together. I enjoy Sports Games, Board games, Occasional Karaoke Lounge, and Casino excitement and people watching.
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Sports, Music, TV, Movies, Internet, Games, Family, Dining, Religion, spirituality, Theater, Travel, Cooking, Gardening, Camping, Fishing, Playing cards, Computers

Personality

SmokerSmoke heavily (10+ a day)
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorObservant
Friends describe asSomeone they want to be
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorClever
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, The movies, Relaxing, Going to a casino, TV, Going to a concert
Always wanted to tryThere are many things that I've said "WOW, I wish I could do that, but I can't" it seems too Risky for Me at this age, lol

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
ReligionChristian
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeI've already achieved most goals that I desired, so at this point in my life, I am interested in possibly meeting a Soul Mate to live comfortably, happy and content.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerTypically I look for a person that is Honest, Loyal, Thoughtful, Sensitive to others, grounded (not looking for the next party), secure both financially and in life. I appreciate a quick and witty sense of humor, and a Man that knows what he wants and desires to achieve, whether in relationship, business, or retirement . I don't like boastful, and If you're looking for a One-night stand, Booty-call, Hook-up or a Friend with benefits, I'm not your girl. I like a man that doesn't play games, or bring drama to a relationship.
On the first dateA quiet place for a few-hour meeting to get to know each other and hopefully the 1st meeting should be very telling and each should know if they want to meet again. This should be in a public and sedate atmosphere that is comfortable and quiet for conversation, and interaction exchange. If there is not Chemistry, I believe it will be evident to both.

Sports

Enjoys watchingAuto Racing, Baseball, Football, Football (American), Gymnastics, Hockey, Skating, Swimming and Diving, Winter Sports
Favorite teamO's, Ravens
Favorite college teamNone