New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Looking for a good friend.

Male (63) looking for Female Akron, Ohio, United States

I'm 63, I don't drink, I make premium soy wax candles and wax melts to keep busy. I smoke a few cigarettes daily. My profile name is a combination of Stan and candles, a friend suggested that name because they like my candles and I use it for my (real) small business.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildAverage
Height6' 1" (185 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorSalt and pepper
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairGoatee
Best featureSmile
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNot sure
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationHigh school Diploma - GED or equivalent
SpecialtyConstruction / Craftsman
Employment StatusRetired
Annual incomeup to $25,000
Job TitleChandler (apprentice)

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesMovies, Sports
Favorite TV showsLife Below Zero
The Last Alaskans
Port Protection
Favorite movies typesAction, Drama, Documentary
Favorite moviesSaving Private Ryan
Any Chuck Norris
Older Steven Seagull
Any John Wayne western
Music typesCountry, Blues
Favorite artistsPure Prairie League
Charlie Daniels
Marshall Tucker Band
Reading selectionFiction, History
Favorite booksAnything Louis L'Amour
Idea of funMaking quality candles and wax melts
Going for walks in the Summit County Parks and the Cuyahoga Valley National Parks
Day trips to anywhere
HobbiesArts & Crafts

Personality

My great timeStaying at home, Trying new things

Views

Goal in lifeTo find that special someone

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerSomeone that likes to have fun, meets me halfway and likes to do things together, like grocery shopping, cooking and anything as long as it's together. I'm tired of being alone but understand the need for keeping your/mine own life.
On the first dateJust meeting somewhere, whether its for a meal, movie or coffee or all 3. I have always been kind of bashful at first.