New here? Sign Up Have an account?

different than the rest

Male (61) looking for Female Reno, Nevada, United States

I am an educated professional, electronic engineer, father, author, inventor, talented woodworker, mechanic, remodeler, artist, and just plain, a cool guy.

I am a refined gentleman, dancer, cook, lover, outdoorsman, naturalist, and sports fan. I love skiing but if you don’t ski, don’t worry. It’s too expensive anyway. I go once or twice a year with my daughters.

I love music. I am honest and I have old school values. I have no hang-ups or baggage. Yes, I have been through the mill like you but every time I come out stronger, smarter, more open minded, and more tolerant. I learn by my mistakes, (I sure make them).

I can say I'm sorry when I have upset you or have done some other dumb male thing. I am extremely sensitive to others’ feelings, wants and needs. I am Catholic but not terribly religious. I live by strong Christian values. I believe, foremost, in the Golden Rule, “Treat others as you wish to be treated.”

I am funny, fun loving, and I love to laugh and joke. I do like pranks and I’m pretty good at it, Hahaha! I love to make people laugh.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

Appearance

BuildAverage
Height5' 8" (173 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorSalt and pepper
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairNone
Body ArtNone, Other
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsCat, Bird, Fish
Has a carNo

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyResearch / Science / Engineering
Employment StatusFull-time
Job TitleDevelopment Engineer

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesCartoons, Documentaries, Movies, Sports, Re-runs
Favorite movies typesComedy, Documentary
Music typesCountry, Rock, Pop, Classical, Latin, Dance, Reggae, Folk
Reading selectionNature, Science, I don't like reading
Idea of funskinny dipping
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Music, Games, Clubbing, bar Hopping, Dancing, Family, Dining, Photography, Cooking, Gardening, Camping, Fishing, Computers, Hunting

Personality

SmokerQuitting smoking
DrinkingRegular drinker
Social behaviorReserved
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Brain
Sense of humorClever
My great timeGoing shopping, Staying at home, Relaxing, Clubbing / bars, Going to a concert, Going to a museum

Views

Political viewsVery conservative
ReligionCatholic
Goal in lifeTo find you and be happy.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerAn understanding and loyal friend.
On the first dateA wonderful time where magic happens and electricity is released. Love at first sight and then you know what happens after that.